may 28th 

And then one day, it happened. It truly, actually, magically happened. God placed someone in my life at exactly the right time. He placed someone in my life that I don’t think I could honestly ever repay Him for. I had only known him for at least a month, but I already knew without a doubt, that he was one of the best people I would ever meet on this earth. May 28th: quite possibly one of the BEST nights of my life. I spent more hours talking and laughing than I had in so many months. The memories of crying, stress and hardships were erased with the sight of green eyes and the sound of Frank Sinatra on the way to my house at two in the morning. With the meaningful glances, intentional questions, huge laughs, and adorable smiles, I finally felt full of life again. I had not felt this way in such a long time that I barely remembered how it felt. And it was refreshing and exhilarating all at once. To be with someone who loved God more than he would ever begin or learn to love me, was such a blessing. To be with someone who seemed to get me more than anyone else, to be with someone who already appreciated my efforts more than the others, to be with someone I could jam to Baby by Justin Bieber with? I have no words. 

And I guess that this is why it is so good. God placed this wonderful guy in my life, but still wants me to hold fast to chasing after Him this summer and keeping my intentions of staying single. This guy that I went out with, just so happens to be leaving for Summer Project this week for two months to serve God and love people along with 150 other college students in Sandusky, Ohio. How crazy is that? God knew exactly what He was doing when he placed him in my life, and I know that this summer is going to be a great one of growth for both of us, no matter if we are 7 hours apart. 

Patience is truly key. If you put all of your trust in Him, it will surely produce blessings, because The Lord is faithful, and He is good. I have seen the evidence in my own life just this past week, and let me tell you, it is one of the greatest feelings you will ever experience. 

Be patient, trust in Him, love Him, and show grace. You never know who you’ll run into. 

Leave a Reply

